Our Team
Mara Babin
Senior Advisor
mbabin@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

MBMC International, LLC, Partner

Babin & Cusick, Partner

Squire, Sanders & Dempsey, Managing Partner, London Office

Education

Washington University, B.A. in Economics

University of Michigan Law School, JD

David J. Barnett
Managing Director
dbarnett@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-0563

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Managing Director

International Capital Partners, Director of Equity Capital

Morgan Stanley, Associate Vice President

 

Education

Arizona State University, B.S. in Political Science

College of William and Mary, MPP

Evan Brindley
Analyst
ebrindley@columbiawestcap.com
(480) 664-4037

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Analyst

Hexagon AB, M&A and Strategy

 

Education

University of Alabama, B.S. in Business Administration and Finance

W.P. Carey School of Business-Arizona State University, MBA

 

John Farr
Managing Director
jfarr@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-1381

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Managing Director

Honeywell Aerospace, Finance Manager and M&A

PNC Equity Management Corp., Private Equity

Deutsche Bank Securities Inc., Investment Banking

Education

Vanderbilt University, B.A. in Economics and Business Administration

Kellogg School of Management, MBA

Steve Hanson
Senior Advisor
shanson@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

NutraInsights and GRIP IDEAS, Founder/Owner

Zila Nutraceuticals, Vice President International Marketing & Sales

Kemin Industries, Worldwide Vice President of Marketing

Education

Iowa State University, B.S. in Public Service and Administration in Agriculture

David Lawless
Associate
dlawless@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3905

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Analyst

Duff & Phelps, Investment Banking

 

Education

University of San Diego, B.A. in Economics

Jordan Nelson
Senior Advisor
jnelson@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

The CORE Institute, Senior Director of FP&A and M&A

Credit Suisse First Boston, Investment Banking

 

Education

Brigham Young University, B.A. in Business Management with emphasis in Finance

Chris Peifer
Senior Advisor
cpeifer@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

Barnes & Noble, VP, Digital Business Development

S.O.E. Software, Co-Founder, VP Business Development

iLIANT, Co-Founder, VP Business Development

Education

Vanderbilt University, B.A. in Communications and Psychology

James D. Schembs
Senior Advisor
jschembs@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

Triple Point Laboratories, CEO and Principal

Boise Cascade Corporation, General Manager

 

Education

Stanford University, B.S. in Engineering

Stanford Graduate School of Business, MBA

Blount Swain
Senior Advisor
bswain@columbiawestcap.com
(480) 664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

Ability Dynamics, President

Symbius Medical, CFO

Biofisica, Board Member and President

Education

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, BS in Business Administration

Jim Ward
Senior Advisor
jward@columbiawestcap.com
480-664-3949

Key Experience

Columbia West Capital, Senior Advisor

Alsop Louie Partners, Venture Partner

LucasArts, President

Lucasfilm, Sr. Vice President, Marketing, Distribution, Online

Education

Hanover College, B.A. in Political Science

Thunderbird School of Global Management, M.I.M.